### STROUD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices • Ebley Mill • Ebley Wharf • Stroud • GL5 4UB Telephone 01453 766321

www.stroud.gov.uk

Email: democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

01 December 2021

### **ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE**

A meeting of the Environment Committee will be held on <u>THURSDAY</u>, <u>9 DECEMBER 2021</u> in the Council Chamber, Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud at <u>7.00 pm</u>

OLO Leavy

Kathy O'Leary Chief Executive

Please Note: The meeting is being held in the Council Chamber at Stroud District Council and will be streamed live on the Council's <u>YouTube Channel</u>. A recording of the meeting will be published onto the <u>Council's website</u>. The whole of the meeting will be recorded except where there are confidential or exempt items, which may need to be considered in the absence of press and public.

Due to current Covid-19 regulations a maximum of 6 members of public will be permitted in the Council Chamber at any one time, if you would like to attend this meeting please contact <u>democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk</u>.

#### AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES

To receive apologies of absence.

2. DECLARATION OF INTERESTS

To receive declarations of interest.

3. MINUTES (Pages 5 - 10)

To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 9 September 2021.

4. PUBLIC QUESTION TIME

The Chair of the Committee will answer questions from members of the public submitted in accordance with the Council's procedures.

# DEADLINE FOR RECEIPT OF QUESTIONS Noon on Friday, 3 December 2021

Questions must be submitted to the Chief Executive, Democratic Services,
Ebley Mill, Ebley Wharf, Stroud and can be sent by email to

Democratic.services@stroud.gov.uk

#### 5. UBICO ANNUAL PRESENTATION (Verbal Report)

To receive an annual verbal update.

#### 6. BUDGET MONITORING REPORT Q2 2021/22 (Pages 11 - 18)

To present the 2021/22 forecast outturn position against the revenue budgets and Capital Programme that the Committee is responsible for, in order to give an expectation of possible variances against budget.

#### 7. <u>ENVIRONMENT COMMITTEE REVENUE ESTIMATES – REVISED 2021/22</u> <u>AND ORIGINAL 2022/23 (Pages 19 - 64)</u>

To present to the committee the revised estimates for 2021/22 and original estimates for 2022/23.

# 8. COUNCIL PLAN AND PERFORMANCE INDICATORS RELEVANT TO THIS COMMITTEE (Pages 65 - 74)

For the Committee to agree Performance Indicators for activities and projects detailed in the adopted Council Plan that relate to this Committee.

#### 9. <u>COMMUNITY INFRASTRUCTURE LEVY (CIL) - SPENDING ALLOCATIONS</u> FOR 2022/2023 (Pages 75 - 84)

Stroud District Council implemented its CIL Charging Schedule in April 2017 and has been collecting payments on planning permissions implemented since this date. CIL should be used towards providing for any additional demand placed on the local environment and services created by new growth. Project Bids have been received from organisations wishing gain funding support to deliver infrastructure that aligns with planning policy. This report sets out the officers funding recommendations for projects requesting support in 2022/2023 financial year.

### 10. <u>ESTABLISHMENT OF STRATEGIC PLANNING ADVISORY BOARD (Pages 85</u> - 90)

To seek the Committee's approval for the establishment of a Strategic Planning Advisory Board, as an officer/member advisory body considering matters of strategic planning policy and reviewing their implementation.

#### 11. MEMBER / OFFICER REPORTS

- (a) Planning Review Panel
- (b) Stroud Regeneration Committee
- (c) Performance Monitoring
- (d) CIL Bid Allocations 2022-23 Information Sheet (Pages 91 94)

#### 12. WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 95 - 96)

To consider the work programme.

#### 13. MEMBER QUESTIONS

See Agenda Item 4 for deadlines for submission.

#### **Members of Environment Committee**

Councillor Chloe Turner (Chair) Councillor Natalie Bennett Councillor Martin Brown Councillor Christopher Evans Councillor George James Councillor Haydn Jones Councillor Norman Kay

#### **Councillor Robin Layfield (Vice-Chair)**

Councillor Dave Mossman Councillor Ashley Smith Councillor Haydn Sutton Councillor Brian Tipper Councillor Tricia Watson